迁移到SEEBURGER云服务,Lyreco节约了50%运营成本

迁移到SEEBURGER云服务,Lyreco节约了50%运营成本

作为一家拥有近百年历史的的私营企业,Lyreco始终注重创造卓越的客户体验,与知名供应商建立紧密的合作关系,以及保障高效的物流服务。

2021年,Lyreco收购了中欧和北欧办公解决方案提供商的整体运营和服务业务,本次收购也让Lyreco的雇员增加至将近1,600人。

为了满足不断变化的零售需求和大量的电子商务需求,Lyreco希望通过将其B2B和A2A流程迁移到SEEBURGER云服务实现数字化转型。

 

将两个平台的数据迁移到一个基于云的自助服务平台

该企业已使用SEEBURGER商务集成套件(BIS)管理数字化B2B流程15年了,2015年为了支持A2A业务,又将另一套集成方案添加到了他们的IT架构中。2020年,启动整合方案,将所有业务集中到一个集成平台管理变得顺理成章。

为了支持“云优先”的倡议,也为了找到最适合的解决方案。Lyreco不仅对已有的两个平台进行了调研和测试,还另外找了两家云服务供应商,并启动了产品研讨会。此外,Lyreco还聘请了第三方机构对他们筛选的这四款产品的130多种功能进行了评估。在权衡了各种可能性之后,Lyreco选择了SEEBURGER,并决定将他们的3个关键业务流程从原来两个独立的平台迁移到一个自助服务平台,该平台在SEEBURGER云中进行部署:

  1. A2A业务流程将他们的ERP系统(包括SAP、Info等)与其它系统和应用程序集成。SEEBURGER云服务让Lyreco拥有变更应用程序的灵活性,如果程序变更,也无需因为连接问题而开发新的代码。
  2. B2B业务流程用于对接250多家供应商和贸易伙伴,实现产品的采购、创建、出售和交付。
  3. SEEBURGER电子发票解决方案让Lyreco能够遵守欧盟各国不同的电子发票相关法律规范、业务流程和交易准则。

行业:
零售
 

应用场景:
BIS商务集成套件
云服务
 

PDF文档下载:

下载案例(英文)

SEEBURGER云服务集成Lyreco各分支机构的应用程序、系统、数据和贸易伙伴

云集成服务加速流程运转

现今,Lyreco使用SEEBURGER云集成服务可快速交付产品和方案。应用程序、系统和贸易伙伴之间紧密的连接加速了业务流程运转,实现了实时可视化并提升了沟通效率,让企业能够帮助他们的客户创造更高的效率并能够在任何时间任何地点进行团队合作。

Lyreco用一种流程导向型的方式连接应用程序、系统、数据和贸易伙伴,灵活性和敏捷性很强,无需自己的团队处理技术问题。而且使用SEEBURGER现成可用的连接器和报文映射,当添加新的贸易伙伴或添加新的应用到IT架构中时也不受通讯协议、数据格式或数据量的局限。

 

未来将升级到iPaaS模式

第一阶段的大部分项目已于2021年8月顺利完成。SEEBURGER团队负责维护和支持平台的运行,这样Lyreco团队就能聚焦在增值项目中,比如数据迁移和将日常工作转换到SEEBURGER云中。

项目的第二个阶段是要将旧版本BIS升级到新版本并迁移到SEEBURGER云,该项目预计将在2022年上半年完成。然后Lyreco还将升级到iPaaS(集成平台即服务)模式– SEEBURGER将保证为Lyreco团队进行知识和技能的培训以便他们后续能够更好的管理集成业务,同时SEEBURGER也会在云服务中对平台运营进行管理和维护。

项目收益

与SEEBURGER合作,该企业获得如下收益:

  • 将两个平台的业务迁移到一个平台消除了第三方供应商的服务支持,降低了50%的运营成本
  • SEEBURGER自助服务和基于模板的功能让Lyreco可快速上线新客户和B2B贸易伙伴
  • 成千上万条现成的映射和几十个SEEBURGER连接器让对接客户和B2B贸易伙伴变得快速轻松
  • 在上线、信息交互和其它业务中拥有更多管控力,无需提交支持服务请求
  • 增加了IT和业务团队的数字化知识储备
  • 可持续的业务发展降低了企业碳排放量

SEEBURGER BIS这么多年来都是我们数字化业务的核心,现在我们已将业务迁移到了SEEBURGER云服务,相信这样会给我们在未来带来更多优势,比如节约成本、提高效率以及便利的自助服务。

Jeffry Turfboer, Lyreco IT项目经理

关于Lyreco

Lyreco集团成立于1926年,是欧洲领先、世界第三大办公用品和服务分销商。作为工作环境专家,Lyreco在其专业领域持续扩展,提供覆盖各种办公所需的产品和服务,包括办公用品、家具、IT设备、印刷方案、个人防护设备、卫生用品、咖啡和餐饮等。Lyreco集团的直销业务遍及欧洲和亚洲的25个国家,其分销合作伙伴网络覆盖了4大洲的17个市场。

www.lyreco.com

Migration to the SEEBURGER Cloud Enabling Digital Transformation Saves a Lyreco Subsidiary 50% in Costs

Migration to the SEEBURGER Cloud Enabling Digital Transformation Saves a Lyreco Subsidiary 50% in Costs

A privately owned company since 1926, Lyreco has adapted to the evolutions of the workplace thanks to its constant focus on excellence in customer experience, strong partnerships with renowned suppliers, and efficient logistics.

In 2021, Lyreco acquired overall operations and services of a workplace solutions company in Central and Nordic Europe. The acquisition enabled nearly 1,600 employees to join the Lyreco team.

To meet changing retail and high volume e-commerce demands, the acquired business (“the company”) has digitally transformed their operations by strategically migrating their business to business (B2B) and application to application (A2A) processes to the SEEBURGER Cloud.

 

Migrating from two platforms to one self-service platform in the cloud

The company had been managing all digital B2B processes using SEEBURGER Business Integration Suite (BIS) for 15 years. In 2015, the company introduced another integration solution into their architecture to support A2A processes. In 2020 a rationalization project was started to consolidate into one integration platform.

In support of its “Cloud First” initiative, the company researched and tested both platforms plus two other cloud solutions, and conducted workshops with the products to find the right fit for their needs. They also had a third-party company score all four products on 130 different capabilities. After weighing the possibilities, they chose SEEBURGER, and migrated three key business processes from two separate platforms into one self-service platform, in the SEEBURGER Cloud:

  1. A2A business processes, for integration of their ERPs, including SAP, Infor and more, with other systems and applications. With the SEEBURGER Cloud, the company has the flexibility to change apps without having to develop new code for the connections if the apps change.
  2. B2B business processes, which are used with over 250 vendors and trading partners to buy, create, sell and deliver products to customers.
  3. SEEBURGER’s E-Invoicing Solution, which helps to comply with widely differing regulations, business processes and rules within the EU member states.

Industry:
Retail
 

Scenarios:
BIS Suite
Cloud Services
 

PDF Download:

Download case study

SEEBURGER Cloud Integration Managed Services integrate applications, systems, data and business partners for the Lyreco subsidiary

Accelerate business in the cloud with integration services

Today, the company is delivering office products and solutions faster with SEEBURGER Cloud Integration Services. Stronger connections between applications, systems and partners accelerate real time visibility and enhance communications, enabling the company to help their customers evolve, create more efficiencies and let their teams work anytime, anywhere.

The company is linking applications, systems, data and business partners in a process-oriented manner with flexibility and agility, without having to operate the necessary technical solutions themselves. And, with ready-to-use connectors and ready-made mappings, the company is no longer limited by communication protocols, data format or volumes when integrating new business partners and applications into their infrastructure.

 

What’s next for the company?

The first phase of the most recent project was completed successfully in August of 2021. SEEBURGER’s team has been maintaining and supporting the platform so the Lyreco team can focus on value-added projects like the migrations, and offload daily work tasks to SEEBURGER.

Phase two, which includes migrating the company’s older BIS platform to the new BIS in the SEEBURGER Cloud, will be completed in the first half of 2022. Then they will progress to an iPaaS model – SEEBURGER will help ensure the team is fully trained with the knowledge and skills to manage their integrations, while SEEBURGER manages and supports the platform in the SEEBURGER Cloud.

Benefits

By partnering with SEEBURGER, the company has achieved these benefits:

  • 50% cost savings by eliminating their third-party support vendor and migrating from two platforms into one platform
  • Faster onboarding of new customers and B2B partners with self-service and template-based capabilities
  • Faster, easier integration and connectivity to their customers and B2B partners with thousands of available mappings and dozens of SEEBURGER Connectors
  • More control over business tasks such as onboarding, exchanging information and others that no longer require support tickets
  • Increased digital knowledge across IT and business teams
  • Sustainable change towards reducing their carbon footprint

SEEBURGER BIS has been the heart of our digital business for years. Now that we have migrated to the SEEBURGER Cloud, we are seeing even more benefits including cost savings, efficiencies and self-services.

Jeffry Turfboer, IT Project Manager at Lyreco

About Lyreco

The Lyreco group is the European leader and the third largest distributor of workplace products and services in the world. As a specialist of the work environment, Lyreco's expertise keeps on extending to cover all workplace needs: office supplies, furniture, IT equipment, printing solutions, personal protective equipment, hygiene, coffee and catering. The group directly operates in 25 countries in Europe and Asia and covers 17 additional markets on 4 continents through a network of distribution partners.

www.lyreco.com